Conectá con nosotros

Noticias

Watch Montecarlo free live stream

Publicado

en

The third Masters 1000 of the year will begin on April 9.

The Monte Carlo Masters 1000 will start this Saturday. It will be the third clay court tournament since the tour on this surface started with the ATP 250 in Marrakech and the ATP 250 in Houston. The main news for this tournament is the return of Novak Djokovic after two months of absence.

Stefanos Tsitsipas will have to defend the title he won last year. Carlos Alcaraz, recent winner of the Miami Masters 1000 will also participate in the tournament and there are many expectations on him with a possible match against Djokovic in the quarterfinals.

Rafael Nadal is the main absentee, the Australian Open winner was injured in Indian Wells and will be out of the courts for 4 to 6 weeks. Daniil Medvedev will also be absent, the world number 2 will have to undergo surgery for a hernia and will not be able to play for 1 to 2 months. Matteo Berrettini decided to withdraw from the three Masters 1000 tournaments and will be another Top 10 player who will be absent.

Advertisement

The matches will start at 11:00 AM in Monte Carlo. For Argentina and Chile it will start at 6:00 AM. In Mexico and Peru it will be at 4:00 AM and in Spain at 11:00 AM.

In Europe it will be broadcasted by Eurosport. For South America it will be on ESPN. If you want alternative links you can follow us and write to us on Twitter.

Soy Brandon Mareco, tengo 21 años. Soy profesor de tenis y también periodista deportivo desde diciembre del 2021.

Advertisement
Dejanos tu comentario

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *